Winton Woods’ Inducts New Students into National Honor Society

 Winton Woods High School’s 2018 National Honor Society inductees shown (r-l): Stephanie Trubl, Isaiah Smith, Naomi Hall, Taylor Fields, and Michelle Alaniz. (Not shown: Maly Aw and Riley Lauchard). Photo by Drew Jackson.

On September 20, Winton Woods High School (WWHS) inducted seven new members into the National Honor Society (NHS), the nation’s premier organization recognizing outstanding high school students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character. The event, hosted by NHS President Lily Smith, took place in the school’s library and was attended by family, friends, faculty, and staff.

The new NHS members are Michelle Alaniz, Maly Aw, Taylor Fields, Riley Lauchard, Isaiah Smith, Stephanie Trubl and Naomi Hall. Returning members are Wilmer Esquivel, Aria Gaines, Bria Gordon, Janny Gutierrez, Kate Ingram, Mya Johnson, Dylan Nieto, Anne-Marie Nightingale, Tyler Semes, Jon Smotherman, Cari Sullivan and Lindsey Van Dyke. In his address to the students, James Byrd offered these words of wisdom:“Good, better, best. Never let it rest, until your good is better and your better is best.” Congratulations to the new 2018 National Honor Society inductees.

Back to School News      Print News Article