Third year award honors at Winton Woods High School’s 2108 CSAC  Banquet. Photo by Diana Behrendt.

The academic achievements and community service of 78 students at Winton Woods High School were recognized at the school’s 56th Annual Community School Achievement Committee (CSAC) awards banquet. The CSAC banquet is sponsored by the Forest Park Women’s Club and is a cooperative venture of many organizations in the Winton Woods School District. It was first organized by Harry Kilb, a 1945 graduate of Greenhills High School, to honor students at both Greenhills and Forest Park High Schools.


To be eligible for an award, students had to achieve a grade point average of 3.5 out of 4.0 for the first semester of the current year and at least 3.0 for the second semester of the preceding year. At semester, no more than one “C” was permitted. Summer school courses were included with second semester of the preceding year.


First Year Award winners were: Akrm Ahmed, Michelle Alaniz, Emmanuel Augustine, Kamille Austin, Martina Bennett, Marvin Bennett, Matthew Bernardo, Kyeaira Bess, Simone Bhoolai, London Colvin, Mark Davis, Taylor Fields, Kiara Gaines, Jenny Guerrero, Heather Haag, Naomi Hall, Mariah Harlan, Husani Hill, Jasmine Horner, Mariah Jackson, Jasmine Johnson, Qanna Jones, Jayla Nicole Lee,  Kyla Lett, Brendon Lowry, Shelley Mbidi, Brent McCarthy, Martez Mitchell, Diamond Morris, Aicha Mouhamed, Shawnia Nelson, Waverly Phoenix, Benjamin Quackenbush, Yoselin Ramirez Lopez, Lillie Rideout, Unique Rieger, Britney Rucker, Isaiah Smith, Evan Stumpf, Ibrahima Sy, Stephanie Trubl, Nathan Washam, Makayla Whittie, Ernest Wolke.


Second Year Award winners were: Kemaiya Clark, Catarina Cux-Saquic, Aniya Elliott, Wilmer Esquivel, Odaly Flores, Britney Forde, Aria Gaines, Angelica Gil Mendez, Bria Gordon, Aniah Hollowell, Kathryn Ingram, Jayla Nashae’ Lee, Naomi Lowery, Jada Ray, Lillian Smith, Jonathan Smotherman, Carolina Sullivan, Gerald Taylor, Lindsey Van Dyke, Kimberly Vargas, Eliana Washam, Alexander Willertz.


Third Year Award winners were: Leila Adams, Brianna Barrow, Alexandria Denny, Princess Dyer, Payton Mack, Hai Nguyen, Blake Perkins, Taryn Phillips-Smith, Aversa Prentosito, Chiquira Reeves, Alena Sears-Whitmire.     

The Special Award for service was presented to Hai Nguyen for his selfless efforts to students of the district and community. Nguyen volunteers with several organizations as a tutor and event organizer. He is also a member of the National Honor Society. Over the previous two years, Nguyen volunteered with a church where he organized tutoring sessions along with other responsibilities. These tutoring sessions were primarily for students with english as their second language. At the high school, he is one of the leaders of the Sustainability club. He also volunteers as an after-school tudor where he encouraged his peers to join him in helping other students with their homework. These organizations continue to grow due to his consistency and commitment.


This year’s CSAC committee was composed of the following organizations that donated funds, time, and energy: All State Insurance—Dennis Smith Agency, American Legion Post #530, Ameritas, Brentwood Bowl, Elex Inc., Forest Park Women’s Club, Greenhills-Forest Park Kiwanis Club, Greenhills High School Alumni Association, Harrigan Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Co., J & R Coordinating, Kingdom Family Dentistry, LaRosa’s, Megan Construction Company, Inc., Mount Healthy Hatcheries Inc., SERVPRO, Tinsley Lawn Care and Wright-Patterson Credit Union.  

Back to School News      Print News Article